The three symbolic elements on the Sister City symbol are indicative of Toowoomba’s three sister cities relationships:


Cherry Blossom (Japan) – National floral emblem of Japan
Silver Fern (New Zealand) - national floral emblem of New Zealand
Hibiscus Syriacus (Rose of Sharon) (Korea) – national floral emblem of Korea

This touch of traditional calligraphy demonstrates the cultural backgrounds of our three sister cities and reflects the diversity of cultures in Australia.

The basic circular shape of the symbol represents ‘union’ and ‘connection’ which is presented in a form of ink brush stroke.

The colours of blue and red are derived from our Sister Cities’ national flags. The purple being from the colour family between blue and red, cultivates the feel of harmony.

Only council staff currently working on this site will be able to log in. Contact the Webmaster for assistance.

Log in using your normal TRC computer username and password.